In Wisconsin, drivers are required to carry liability insurance to cover damages and injuries they may cause in an accident. The minimum car insurance requirements in Wisconsin are: $25,000 bodily… CONTINUE
If the insurance company wants my medical records, should I agree to release them?
The answer is almost always no. But, why you shouldn’t is more complex: At a certain point the other insurance company is going to be entitled to some portion of… CONTINUE
Car Insurance Laws and Recommended Coverage
The minimum amount of insurance that a person needs to carry is $25,000, which is extraordinarily low. It’s easy to generate $25,000 in medical bills. With MRI’s costing $2,000, with… CONTINUE
“Miss and Run” Car Accidents
Q: What if the driver flees the scene and is never apprehended? This is something that’s really important to know, and a lot of people don’t know about it: Wisconsin… CONTINUE
What if the other driver in a car accident has no insurance?
If the other driver has no insurance, then we turn to our client’s uninsured or, if the other driver doesn’t have enough insurance, underinsured motorist’s coverage. It’s called UM and… CONTINUE